Sunday, July 31, 2016

Hot Wheels Jaguar D-Type (B0945) from 2003 Hall of Fame series

I am slowly adding the models from the 2003 Hall of Fame series to my collection. Here is the Jaguar D-Type from the Milestone Moments segment. From the card back: The D Type was designed to replace the C Type and to continue Jaguar's competition successes. The D Type achieved its goal by winning Le Mans in 1955, '56 and again in '57, when Jaguar dominated the race finishing first, second, third, fourth and sixth. The D Type legend was born. In 1957, the Number 6, D Type driven by Mike Hawthorn and Ivor Bueb led from the start and proved to be a worthy winner. Hawthorn and Bueb gave the spectators one of the most astonishing displays of racing Le Mans had ever seen.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I linked back to this post on the hobbyDB Jaguar D Type page! I thought it'd be cool if other posts were linked back to their respective pages-gives a better in-depth description. Thanks Dave for posting the info and great pics : D !!!